About

Hello,

My name is Innes, and I live in the beautiful land of Canada.  I am 24 years old at present and a university student studying towards an MA in International Affairs.  Most of my time is thus absorbed in academic material relating to political science, history, law etc, and this sadly doesn’t leave me as much time to read for my own pleasure as I used to have.  That being said, I do really love my program and university, and I think I am exactly where I am meant to be right now.

I don’t remember a time in my life when I didn’t know how to read, and many of my happiest childhood memories involve books and reading to some capacity.  I was fortunate to have parents that encouraged a love of learning and reading… our household always had at least 100 library books out at a time!

A smattering of the other things I am passionate about include looseleaf tea, postcards from around the world, reading through old census records, listening to movie soundtracks (classical and indie folk are my other favourite genres), period dramas, writing snail mail letters, our wonderful monarchy, documentaries, researching family genealogy, and the oxford comma.

All the best,
Innes

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s